Bringing News, Ntertainment, Business Advert to your doorstep


Female Nigerian singer Cynthia Morgan who was recently signed to Jude Okoye’s North Side Inc record label says she is ready to go completely nude in a music video based on the fact that we are in 21st century.

The sexy singer who revealed this in an interview with Vanguard described going nude as part of creativity. During the interview, Miss Morgan also noted that she has experienced heartbreak adding that she has used it in some of her songs.

Can you go nude in a music video if the concept warrants it?
It’s a craft and it’s all about your performance. It’s just a performance if I have to go nude.

Yes, definitely. It’s all about the performance. It’s about acting. It’s my job to actually do whatever fits into whatever I’m doing. If a director comes and say: “You know what? You are going to go nude and shoot a video like this”, you know that’s what makes you an artiste. That is what makes you an exceptional artiste. So it’s fine.

Does that mean you will do it?
Yes! It’s a performance shoot, but I don’t see myself doing any nude video though. I am just saying if the situation demands that I do it, yes, I will. Rihanna goes nude too. That’s why you are called a performing artiste.

What inspired your recent raunchy photo shoots?
Personally for an artiste, besides music, you have to be creative when it comes to your branding, your pictures, your performances and stage craft. Pictures are part of the things that brand an artiste. A lot of people say different kind of stuffs, but when you start something in Nigeria or in Africa, people start talking. We are in 21st century and Nigeria is not like America.

We still have this mentality of ‘Oh my God, she is exposing a whole lot of stuffs’ but when American artistes do it, we get to embrace them. I think it’s all about you starting your own trend, people will definitely talk, some people will love it while some will hate it. It’s all about you knowing what you see as an artiste.

When I create a song, I can actually create the video in my head. So, it’s all about the craft and the branding. I wasn’t actually nude, I was wearing a tattoo and a pair of snickers. It’s just about being different and people are definitely going to talk. It’s part of the whole business. If they don’t talk, you don’t make money. So they just have to keep talking.

So have you ever been heartbroken?
Yes I have, the song is also inspired by my tale of heartbreak and other people’s tale of heartbreaks as well.I have experienced it and others have experienced it too, so it was just amazing creating a song around it.

Can you quit music for your relationship?
For me, it’s a no! This is because , definitely I am going to get married to someone who understands my passion for music. I am not ready to get married yet. I can’t even think about that right now .Marriage is out of it. I think it’s about getting married to someone that understands your craft , supports you generally in your music career. I hope for a husband that will understand and support my craft, not one that would want me to stop music. So that’s what I hope for.

Leave a Reply

WordPress News

WordPress News

An Education in Books Blog

Must-read books for kids

The Observer

Prima facie observations about anything

ORISWORLD LIMITED

Bringing News, Ntertainment, Business Advert to your doorstep

HORNY MAGAZINES

......read, watch, look and get horny

Mama of Letters

a life-long learner

Ekostories

Essays connecting nature, culture, and self

A Word in Your Ear

Stories and Photographs of my travels, Tales of friends, family, animals and my life

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

real ultimate waffe (.net)

FACT: mdawaffes are mammals

TED Blog

The TED Blog shares interesting news about TED, TED Talks video, the TED Prize and more.

Brian Rush

A site for books, Pagan and other open minded spirituality, general creativity and cantankerousness, not necessarily in that order.

sarah HANNAH gómez

stuff & things. keepin' it real.

The Dusty Thanes

Discussion of Books and Philosophy

serenitynow3

A topnotch WordPress.com site

ORISWORLD LIMITED

The World of Gossip, Business Information, Word of Wisdom and many more

